Author Topic: Classification  (Read 195 times)

Offline Blue_Heron

• Dave Williams
    • View Profile
Classification
« on: Tue Oct 31 2017, 8:02 PM »
Hi,
I'm a noob here, but not a novice at AutoX.  I've been racing with FAST AutoX out of Tampa for two years. They have simplified classing rules, so I don't know where to start with the SCCA rules.  Here's my car:

2001 Miata with the following mods
*  Kraftwerks Rotrex SC kit
*  Tien Flex Coilovers
*  3.9 Torsen swap
*  Forged rods and pistons
*  Used Hoosier R7 race tires (heat cycled, but still fun)

I'm not worried about being competitive, the car is faster than I am.  But I want to register for the Nov. 11 event, and I want to avoid a hassle on event day by registering in the right class.

Thanks,
Dave 

Offline GTB/ZR-1

• Global Moderator
    • George Bonafede
    • View Profile
Re: Classification
« Reply #1 on: Tue Oct 31 2017, 9:02 PM »
SSM--have fun!

Offline zirfJ

• Jay Frizzell
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thu Jan 18 2018, 4:29 PM »
Hey, Getting back into doing some autoX events and was interested in where my basically stock MK7 Golf R fit. The only 'mod' so far is new rubber (Michelin PS4S) + wheels (same diameter as stock but .5 wider). I have read through the SCCA Appendix A - Auto classifications and I believe I'd be in the BS category but was wondering if the new tires would that put me in STU?

Thoughts appreciated.

Offline bforster

• Brandon Forster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Fri Jan 19 2018, 7:33 PM »
Hey, Getting back into doing some autoX events and was interested in where my basically stock MK7 Golf R fit. The only 'mod' so far is new rubber (Michelin PS4S) + wheels (same diameter as stock but .5 wider). I have read through the SCCA Appendix A - Auto classifications and I believe I'd be in the BS category but was wondering if the new tires would that put me in STU?

Thoughts appreciated.